PWAPM Excellence Award

The PWAPM Excellence Award seeks to recognise and highlight the achievement of a woman who have advanced in the pest management industry.

Nominations will open from 15th April 2020 for inspiring women within the industry who embody leadership qualities and embrace the principals of corporate social responsibility.

The PWAPM Excellence Award winner will be recognised as a woman in the pest control industry that has not only shown outstanding leadership but has dedicated their time and energy in making notable contributions to the development and growth within the industry.

The nominations will be open to women working in upper management, sales and representatives, manufacturers, technicians, insurance, and research organisations.

The award will culminate at the AEPMA Gala Dinner, to be held at the Pesticon 2020 Conference at The Star, Gold Coast on the 17th September, recognising the category finalists and naming the award winner.

Entries will be provided via nomination. Businesses can nominate an employee, or individuals may nominate themselves.

     The PWAPM Excellence Award is sponsored by BASF.


The PWAPM Excellence Award will be presented at the Pesticon Gala Dinner on the 17th September 2020. The winner will receive a plaque and $500.00 cheque donated by BASF.

A judging panel will meet to select the finalists and overall winner. The judging panel will consist of both male and female judges and will consist of a PWAPM representative alongside a representative from both BASF, AEPMA and another 2 industry experts. PWAPM Representatives, and BASF staff will not be eligible to enter.

Terms & Conditions: All finalists will need to attend the PWAPM Networking Breakfast and Pesticon Gala Dinner on the 17th September 2020. All finalists will be recognised at the award ceremony. The winner will be announced at the gala dinner. This award is open to all women who is involved in the Australian Pest Management Industry in any shape or form. You do not need to be a PWAPM Member to enter. Nominations and Award Applications close at 5pm, 13th July 2020.